It was eons ago that I actually had the time to be consistent in my blog life. Last year was an exacting year and so much of my time was frittered, which is why after my Prague series  I just fell a bit short with the concordance of the blog. So here I am introducing a new series that I anticipate will continue for the next few weeks.

In my shoes

If we wholeheartedly pay attention to the world around us, we can learn something new every day. Regrettably, I don’t have such a wide awareness so I feel I learn something new at least once a week. Maybe a few months ago I would consider something small an inconsequential learning experience and I would just let it slide. But as time goes by, it has started to become clear to me that the little things we learn from the people around us or even the small gestures we stumble across have the chance to stay in our lives mentally and maybe even one day help us become better people. This doesn’t mean just being a witness to good or positive things. It can be a learning experience from being exposed to something you might deem unfair or an overheard conversation that made no sense to you.  Nobody in this world experiences anything the exact same way you do. And that is one of the most beautiful facts of humanity; no two people can experience the same thing in the same way. It is what makes us remarkable creatures of nature.

In my shoes will bring you parts of my week that touched me, shook me, broke me or even made me smile. It will be small things or even huge things that would have altered my life in some way. The purpose isn’t to focus on what I learn as a person, but rather to bring to the surface how easy it is to take something positive away from every situation.

